Loading Events

Liz Phair with Speedy Ortiz

Following the recent release of Girly-Sound To Guyville: The 25th Anniversary Box Set, Liz Phair has announced a headlining North American full-band tour for fall 2018.  The 24-date tour returns to cities that sold-out instantly on her June run, and will also hit major markets across the Midwest, West Coast, South, and East Coast.  The full list of tour dates can be found below, and they will go on pre-sale this Wednesday, May 16th, with public on-sale Friday, May 18th.

Meet & Greet Experiences are available throughout the tour including a ticket to the concert, the opportunity to take a photo with Liz, access to soundcheck, and more. To view Meet & Greet Experience details, please visit https://www.cidentertainment.com/events/liz-phair-tour.


Originally released in 1993, Exile In Guyville is a seminal album and a feminist landmark. Its legendary status has only grown over the years. It’s continually included in countless lists…Rolling Stone’s 500 Greatest albums of all time + 100 best albums of the 90s, Pitchfork’s Top 100 albums of the 90s, etc. Numerous essays and think pieces have been written about it and the number of accolades piled on is endless.

The Girly-Sound tapes are stuff of legend amongst Liz Phair fans. In 1991, she made a series of tapes of her songs under the name Girly-Sound, and sent them to friends. She made three tapes total. Copies were dubbed and passed around and long story short, the Girly-Sound tapes eventually led to her signing with Matador and the rest is history. Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters in LA restored an original set of cassettes and Emily Lazar at The Lodge mastered it, and this is the first official restored release of those songs.

Since the release of Exile in Guyville, Liz Phair has continued to defy expectation and break barriers. She has released five albums, is working on a new one and has also composed music for television shows and received awards for that work. In November, it was announced that she would be fulfilling a longtime dream to be an author with a two-book deal with Random House. Her first book will be called Horror Stories, which focuses on “heartbreak, motherhood, and everything in between.”

The Fillmore Blog

  • 2nd Show Added for KHRUANGBIN on May 1st

    Due to popular demand, we have added a 2nd show with the great Khruangbin on May...

  • SPIN: NEW MUSIC Alvvays – “Dreams To...

    A brand new single from Alvvays is available via SPIN today for your Tuesday af...

  • Stream: Hurray for The Riff Raff's The N...

    Stream the new album from Hurray for the Riff Raff, The Navigator, over at NPR o...

  • Sponsors

  • citi
    Pepsi Co.
  • Latest Posts

  • 2nd Show Added for KHRUANGBIN on May 1st

    SPIN: NEW MUSIC Alvvays – “Dreams Tonite”

    Stream: Hurray for The Riff Raff's The Navigator

    Watch: Japandroids on Colbert

    2 nights with STS9 at The Masonic & The Fillmore!